The BBC Trust Report on Science (via through the looking glass)

Leave a comment

28 July, 2011 by ehauke

Check out Alice’s post about the BBC science coverage review carried out by researchers at Imperial College. She gives a nice summary of the main issues highlighted by the ‘content analysis’ (that I helped provide data for).

Last week the BBC Trust published their review of impartiality and accuracy in science coverage. This included research undertaken by my group at Imperial. My name’s on the front but I should stress that I only did a small part of the work. It was lead by my colleague Felicity Mellor. This post isn’t in any way an extension of the report, or official comment in any way: it’s just some of my thoughts on a small part of it, a few days after publica … Read More

via through the looking glass

Leave a Reply

